## GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL BACKWARD CLASSES WELFARE DEPARTMENT ADMINISTRATIVE BUILDING, DJ-4, SECTOR-II, SALT LAKE, KOL- 91 Website: www.anagrasarkalyan.gov.in

No.: 596-BCW/6S-01/2016

Date: February 12, 2016

## NOTIFICATION

The "The West Bengal Khambu Rai Development Board" was constituted vide resolution no. SBCW-1387/16/6E-95/2015 dated the 10<sup>th</sup> February, 2016 and duly published in the Kolkata Gazette Extraordinary on the 10<sup>th</sup> February, 2016.

Now, in terms of para 3(a) of the said resolution, the Governor is hereby pleased to nominate the following members to the General Body:-

SI.	Name	Portfolio
1.	Shri Mangal Singh Rai, Advisor, KKRSS, Central Committee	Chairman
2.	To be nominated by the State Government	Member-Secretary
3.	District Magistrate, Darjeeling or his representative	Ex-Officio Member
4.	Director, Cultural Research Institute or his nominee	Ex-Officio Member
5.	P.Ocum-D.W.O. (Darjeeling)	Ex-Officio Member
6.	Shri Shankhamani Rai, Gorubathan Block	Vice Chairman
7.	Shri M.C. Rai, Rimbik	Member
8.	Shri G.S. Rai, Mangpoo	Member
9.	Shri C.D. Bantawa, Nagari	Member
10	Shri B.R. Rai, Kurseong	Member
11	Shri Meghraj Rai, President, KKRSS, Kalimpong	Member
12	Shri Madan Rai (Thulung), Lizahill	Member
13	Shri G. R. Dewan, Sonada	Member
14	Shri Udhyan Rai, Darjeeling	Member
15	Shri L.B. Rai, Pachang	Member
16	Capt. S.K. Rai, Rangli Bazaar	Member
17	Shri Dipraj Rai, Mirik	Member
18	Shri Sushil Rai, Sangma TE	Member
19	Mrs. Suja Rai, Glenburn	Member
20	Capt. M.P. Rai, Bagdogra	Member
21	Shri Sunil Rai, Salugara	Member
22	Shri Sarman Rai, Sukna	Member
23	Shri Prashant Rai (Thulung), Dalsingh Para, Dooars	Member
24	Shri Janam Rai, Salu Tea Estate	Member
25	Shri Pradip Rai, Kurseong	Member
26	Shri Sagar Rai, Dooars	Member
27	Shri Arun Kumar Rai (Tamkule), Kalimpong (Pedong)	Member
28	Shri Nishan Das Rai, Gorubathan	Member
29	Smt. Shikha Rai, Kalimpong	Member
30	Shri Binesh Rai	Member
31	Mrs. Sharda Rai	Member

The term of office in respect of Chairman, Vice-Chairman and other non-official members is for a period of five years from the date of notification and shall automatically expire on completion of five years.

Principal Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal

## No.: 596/1(14)-BCW/6S-01/2016

Date: February 12, 2016

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. Shri .....;
- 2. The Commissioner, Jalpaiguri Division;
- 3. The District Magistrate, Darjeeling;
- 4. The Commissioner, BCW & TD Directorate;
- 5. The Managing Director, West Bengal SC & ST Development & Finance Corporation;
- 6. The Managing Director, Backward Classes Development & Finance Corporation;
- 7. The P.S. to the Hon'ble Chief Minister, Govt. of West Bengal;
- 8. The P.S. to the Minister-in-Charge, BCW Department;
- 9. The P.A. to the Chief Secretary, Govt. of West Bengal;
- 10. The P.S. to the Principal Secretary, BCW Department;
- 11. The Director, CRI, Kolkata;
- 12. The P.O.-cum-D.W.O., Darjeeling;
- 13. Website of this Department (www.anagrasarkalyan.gov.in).

Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal