Registered No. WB/SC-247



Kolkata

Gazette

सत्यमेव जयते Extraordinary Published by Authority

PHALGUNA 16]

TUESDAY, MARCH 07, 2017

[SAKA 1938

PART I-Orders and Notifications by the Governor of West Bengal, the High Court, Government Treasury, etc.

## GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL PERSONNEL & ADMINISTRATIVE REFORMS DEPARTMENT ADMINISTRATIVE REFORMS CELL

No. 954-PAR (AR)/309/Pr. Secy. (P&AR)

Dated 19th December, 2016

## NOTIFICATION

In exercise of power conferred by sub-section (2) of section 7 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 (2 of 1974) (hereinafter referred to as the said Code) and in supersession of all previous notifications on the subject, the Governor is pleased hereby to create 2(two) new Divisions by reorganising the existing 3(three) Divisions with effect from the 19th day of December, 2016. Territorial jurisdiction of the Divisions will now be as follows :

Sl. No.	Name of the Division(s)	Head Quarter	Districts under the Division(s)
1.	Presidency Division	Kolkata (Existing)	North 24 Parganas, South 24 Parganas, Howrah, Nadia.
2.	Burdwan Division	Chinsurah (Existing)	Burdwan, Hooghly, Birbhum.
3.	Midnapore Division	Medinipur	Purba Medinipur, Paschim Medinipur, Bankura, Purulia.
4.	Malda Division	Malda	Murshidabad, Malda, Uttar Dinajpur, Dakshin Dinajpur.
5.	Jalpaiguri Division	Jalpaiguri (Existing)	Darjeeling, Alipurduar, Jalpaiguri, Coochbehar.

By Order of the Governor,

## BASUDEB BANERJEE

Chief Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

Published by the Personnel & Administrative Reforms Department, West Bengal and printed at Saraswaty Press Ltd. (Government of West Bengal Enterprise), Kolkata 700 056.