GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL BACKWARD CLASSES WELFARE DEPARTMENT ADMINISTRATIVE BUILDING, DJ-4, SECTOR-II, SALT LAKE, KOL- 91

Website: www.anagrasarkalyan.gov.in

No. 2768 -BCW/6S-13/2017

Dated: the 31st July, 2018.

NOTIFICATION

The "The West Bengal Rajbanshi Development and Cultural Board" was constituted vide resolution no.1896-BCW/6S-13/2017 dated the 7^{th} June, 2017 and duly published in the Kolkata Gazette Extraordinary on the 7^{th} June, 2017 .

Now, in terms of para 3(a) of the said resolution and in supersession of this Departments Notification No.542-BCW/6S-13/2017 dated the 15th February, 2018, the Governor is hereby pleased to nominate the following members to the General Body:-

SI.	Name	Portfolio
1.	Shri Bangsi Badan Barman	Chairperson
2.	Shri Girija Shankar Roy	Vice-Chairperson
3.	Kumar Supriya Narayan	Vice- Chairperson
4.	D.M., Cooch Behar, or his representative	Ex- Officio Member
5.	District Welfare Officer ,Cooch Behar	Member – Secretary
6.	Director, Cultural Research Institute or his	Ex- Officio Member
	representative	
7.	Shri Bijay Chandra Barman, M.P.	Member
8.	Smt. Purna Prabha Barman	Member
9.	Shri Jyotirmoy Roy	Member
10.	Shri Manabendra Narayan	Member
11.	Abdur Razzak	Member
12.	Shri Pijush Kanti Roy	Member
13.	Shri Patal Deb Sinha	Member
14.	Shri Paresh Chandra Barman	Member
15.	Shri Suresh Chandra Barman	Member

The term of office in respect of Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson and other non-official members is for a period of five years and shall automatically expire on completion of five years.

Principal Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal.

No. 2768 -BCW/1(12)/6S-13/2017

Dated: the 31st July, 2018.

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. Shri;
- 2. The Commissioner, Jalpaiguri Division;
- 3. The District Magistrate, Cooch behar;
- 4. The Commissioner, BCW & TDD Directorate;
- 5. D.W.O., Coochbehar;
- 6. The Managing Director, West Bengal SC, ST & OBC Development & Finance Corporation;
- 7. The Director, CRI, Kolkata;
- 8. The P.S. to the Hon'ble Chief Minister, Govt. of West Bengal;
- 9. The P.S. to the Minister-in-Charge, Backward Classes Welfare Department of W.B.;
- 10. The P.S. to the Chief Secretary, Govt. of West Bengal;
- 11. The P.S. to the Principal Secretary, Backward Classes Welfare Department;

12. Website of this Department (www.anagrasarkalyan.gov.in).

Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal