GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL BACKWARD CLASSES WELFARE DEPARTMENT ADMINISTRATIVE BUILDING, DJ-4, SECTOR-II, SALT LAKE, KOL- 91 Website: <u>www.anagrasarkalyan.gov.in</u>

No.: 2980 -BCW/6S-57/2016

Dated: the 13th August ,2018.

NOTIFICATION

The "The West Bengal Gurung Development and Cultural Board" was constituted vide resolution no. 201-BCW/6S-57/2016 dated the 18th January, 2017 and duly published in the Kolkata Gazette Extraordinary on the 18th January, 2017.

Now, in terms of para 3(a) of the said resolution, and in supersession of this Department's notification No. No.: 584 -BCW/6S-57/2016 dated the 23rd February, 2017, the Governor is hereby pleased to nominate the following members in the General Body:-

SI.	Name	Portfolio
1.	Shri Khagendra Gurung	Chairman
2.	Shri Pamu Gurung	Vice-Chairman
3.	District Magistrate, Darjeeling, or his	Ex-Officio Member
4.	representative	
4. 5.	District Welfare Officer, B.C.W., Darjeeling	Ex-Officio Member
5. 6.	To be nominated by the State Government	Member- Secretary
0.	Director, Cultural Research Institute or his representative	Ex-Officio Member
7.	Shri Nabin Gurung	
8.	Shri Lalit Gurung	Member
9.	Shri Dilip Gurung	Member
10	Smt. Rejina Gurung	Member
11	Shri Rupen Gurung	Member
12	Shri Mani Kumar Gurung	Member
13	Shri Basu Gurung	Member
14	Shri Lalit Gurung	Member
15	Shri Dinesh Gurung	Member
16	Shri Suren Gurung	Member
.7	Shri Biju Gurung	Member
.8	Shri Branay Cumu	Member
9	Shri Pranay Gurung	Member
	Shri Rajendra Gurung	Member
	Shri Hemant Gurung	Member
	Shri Jay Deep Gurung	Member
	Shri Dhan Bdr Gurung	Member
	Shri Ramesh Gurung	Member
-	Shri Sachin Gurung	Member
	Shri Manoj Gurung	Member
0.	Shri Anup Gurung	Member

The term of office in respect of Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson and other non-official members is for a period of five years and shall automatically expire on completion of five years.

1/adee/ 28/28/8

Principal Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal

No.: 2980 /1(12)-BCW/6S-57/2016

Date: the 13th August ,2018.

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. Shri;
- 2. The Commissioner, Jalpaiguri Division;
- 3. The District Magistrate, Darjeeling;
- 4. The Commissioner, BCW Directorate;
- 5. The P.O.-cum-D.W.O., Darjeeling;
- 6. The Managing Director, West Bengal SC , ST & OBC Development & Finance Corporation;
- 7. The Director, CRI, Kolkata;
- 8. The P.S. to the Hon'ble Chief Minister, Govt. of West Bengal;
- 9. The P.S. to the Minister-in-Charge, Backward Classes Welfare Department of W.B.;
- 10. The P.S. to the Chief Secretary, Govt. of West Bengal;
- 11. The P.S. to the Principal Secretary, , Backward Classes Welfare Department;
- 12. Website of this Department (www.anagrasarkalyan.gov.in).

Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal.