Government of West Bengal Backward Classes Welfare Department Administrative Buildings, DJ-4, Bidhannagar Sector-II, Kolkata-700091 <u>Website: www.anagrasarkalyan.gov.in</u>

NOTIFICATION

No. 1745-BCW/MR-65/16

Date: 31-05-2016

Date: 31-05-2016

Pursuant to Memo No. 38/Pr. Secy (P&AR) Dated 30/5/2016 of Personal & Administrative Reforms Department and in exercise of power conferred under Section 4(1) (g) of The West Bengal Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes Development and Finance Corporation Act, 1976 read with Amendment Act 1980 and 1981, Dr. Upendra Nath Biswas, is appointed as member of West Bengal Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes Development and Finance Corporation (WBSC&STDFC).

And in exercise of power conferred under Sec 4(2) of The West Bengal Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes Development and Finance Corporation Act, 1976 read with Amendment Act 1980 and 1981, Dr. Upendra Nath Biswas is appointed as Chairman of West Bengal Scheduled Castes & Scheduled Tribes Development and Finance Corporation (WBSC&STDFC) in the rank and pay of Cabinet Minister in the State Government.

The order is issued in the interest of public service.

Sd/-

(S. K. Thade)

Principal Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal

No. 1745-BCW/1(60)

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. The Principal Accountant General (A& E), West Bengal, Treasury Buildings, 2, Govt. Place (west), Kolkata- 700001;
- 2. Dr. Upendra Nath Biswas, Ex-MIC, BCW Department;
 - 3. The Chief Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal;
 - 4. The Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble Governor of West Bengal;
 - 5. The Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble Chief Minister, Government of West Bengal;
 - 6. The Principal Secretary, Finance Department;
 - 7. The Principal Secretary, Personnel & Administrative Reforms Department;
 - 8. The Additional Chief Secretary / Principal Secretary / Secretary Department;
 - 9. The Commissioner, Backward Classes welfare;
 - 10. The Managing Director, West Bengal Scheduled Castes & Scheduled Tribes Development and Finance Corporation (WBSC&STDFC);
 - 11. The Private Secretary to the Hon'ble MIC, BCW Department;

12. The Private Secretary to the Hon'ble MIC, TD Department;

haded

Principal Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal