Government of West Bengal Backward Classes Welfare Department Administrative Building, 4th Floor, DJ-4 Sector-II, Salt lake City, Kolkata-700091.

No. 3195-BCW/6S-08/2016

Kolkata, the 16th September, 2016

NOTIFICATION

The 'West Bengal Damai Development and Cultural Board' was constituted vide resolution No. 2505-BCW/6S-08/2016 dated 26.07.2016 duly published in the Kolkata Gazette on 26th July, 2016.

Now, in terms of Section 4(a) of the said resolution, the Governor is hereby pleased to nominate the followings members to the **Executive Body**:

| SI. | Name | Portfolio |
|-----|---|-------------------|
| 1 | Shri Gangasagar Panchakoti (Damai) | Chairperson |
| 2 | Shri Bibek Sewa | Vice-Chairperson |
| 3 | DM, Darjeeling or his representative. | Ex-Officio Member |
| 4 | To be nominated by the State Government | Member-Secretary |
| 5 | Shri Khagendra Kumar Karkidholi (Damai) | Member |
| 6 | Shri Subhas Sundas | Member |
| 7 | Shri Rajesh Mothey | Member |
| 8 | Shri Sandip Darjee | Member |

The term of office in respect of Chairperson and other non-official member is for a period of five years from the date of notification and shall automatically expire on completion of five years.

Hadeds 1619/2016

Principal Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal