GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL BACKWARD CLASSES WELFARE DEPARTMENT ADMINISTRATIVE BUILDING, DJ-4, SECTOR-II, SALT LAKE, KOL- 91 Website: www.anagrasarkalyan.gov.in

No.: 108-BCW/6S-10/2018

Dated: 10th January, 2019.

NOTIFICATION

The "The West Bengal Namasudra Welfare Board" was constituted vide resolution no. 4824-BCW/6S-10/2018 dated the 12th November, 2018 and duly published in the Kolkata Gazette Extraordinary on the 12th November, 2018.

Now, in terms of para 3(a) of the said resolution, and in supersession of this Departments Notification no 4884 -BCW/6S-10/2018 dated 16th November,2018, the Governor is hereby pleased to nominate the following members in the General Body:-

SI.	Name	Portfolio
1.	Shri Mukul Chandra Bairagya	Chairman
2.	District Magistrate, Darjeeling, or his	Ex-Officio Member
	representative	
3.	Project Welfare Officer cum District Welfare	Ex-Officio Member
	Officer, B.C.W.,Siliguri	
4.	To be nominated by the State Government	Member- Secretary
5.	Director, Cultural Research Institute or his	Ex-Officio Member
	representative	
6.	Shri Nisith Kumar Sarkar	Member
7.	Shri Gouranga Biswas	Member
8.	Shri Bhajahari Roy	Member
9.	Shri Sanjiban Mandal	Member
10.	Shri Jugal Kishor Sarkar	Member
11.	Shri Ashim Biswas	Member
12.	Shri Pran Kumar Sarkar	Member
13.	Shri Rashbihari Sarkar	Member
14.	Shri Mahadeb Mondal	Member
15.	Smt. Mamata Sarkar (Badhya)	Member
16.	Shri Narayan Chandra Sarkar	Member
17.	Shri Sukhendu Kumar Mazumder	Member
18.	Shri Dulal Biswas	Member
19.	Shri Birat Bairagya	Member

The term of office in respect of Chairperson and other non-official members is for a period of five years and shall automatically expire on completion of five years.

Principal Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal

vo.: 108 /1(12)-BCW/6S-10/2018

Dated: 10th January, 2019.

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. Shri;
- 2. The Commissioner, Jalpaiguri Division;
- 3. The District Magistrate, Darjeeling;
- 4. The Commissioner, BCW& TDD Directorate;
- 5. The P.O.-cum-D.W.O., Siliguri;
- 6. The Managing Director, West Bengal SC , ST & OBC Development & Finance Corporation;
- 7. The Director, CRI, Kolkata;
- 8. The P.S. to the Hon'ble Chief Minister, Govt. of West Bengal;
- 9. The P.S. to the Minister-in-Charge, Backward Classes Welfare Department of W.B.;
- 10. The P.S. to the Chief Secretary, Govt. of West Bengal;
- 11. The P.S. to the Principal Secretary, , Backward Classes Welfare Department;
- 12. Website of this Department (www.anagrasarkalyan.gov.in).

Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal.