Government of West Bengal Backward Classes Welfare Department Administrative Building, DJ-4, Sector-II, Salt Lake City, Kolkata-700091

www.anagrasarkalyan.gov.in

08/06/2022

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the power conferred by Section 5(I) of the "Right to Information Act, 2005" hereinafter referred to as the said Act, the Governor is pleased to appoint Sri Jayanta Ghosh Majumder, Assistant Secretary of this Department as "The State Public Information Officer" for carrying out the purpose of the said Act on behalf of the Backward Classes Welfare Department, Government of West Bengal with immediate effect.

By Order of the Governor,

(All districts)

Special Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal 08/06/2022

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

1. The Principal Secretary / Secretary

Department

- 2. The Secretary, West Bengal Information Commission
- 3. The Secretary, Department of Information Technology, 4, Camac Street, Kolkata – 700 016. He is requested to make necessary amendment at the Website.
- 4. The Commissioner, Backward Classes Welfare & TD Directorate
- 5. The Managing Director, West Bengal Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes Development and Finance Corporation
- 6. The Managing Director, West Bengal Tribal Development Cooperative Corporation Ltd.
- 7. Sri A.K. Kar, WBCS (Exe.), Special Secretary & First Appellate Authority, BCW Department

8. The Member – Secretary, West Bengal Commission for Backward Classes

9. The District Magistrate,

10.The Director, Cultural Research Institute

- 11. The Director, Administrative Training Institute
- 12.The Project Officer Cum District Welfare Officer /District Welfare Officer (All).
- 13.Private Secretary to the Hon'ble MOS (IC), BCW & TD Department
- 14.Sri Jayanta Ghosh Majumder, Assistant Secretary, Backward Classes Welfare Department
- 15.P.S to the Secretary of this Department
- 16.P.A to Sri Atonu Chatterjee, IAS, Secretary, Backward Classes Welfare Department
- 17. The R.T.I. Cell of this Department
- 18.Website copy, BCW Department.

Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal