Government of West Bengal Backward Classes Welfare Department Administrative Building, 4th Floor, DJ-4 Sector-II, Salt lake City, Kolkata-700091.

No.3196-BCW /6S-08/2016

Kolkata, the 16th September. 2016

NOTIFICATION

The "The West Bengal Damai Development and Cultural Board" was constituted vide resolution NO. 2505-BCW/6S-08/2016 dated the 26th July, 2016 duly published in the Kolkata Gazette on 26th July, 2016.

Now, in terms of Section 3(a) of the said resolution, the Governor is hereby pleased to nominate the following members to the General Body.

General Body of the West Bengal Damai Development and Cultural Board

SI.	Name	Designation
1	Shri Gangasagar Panchakoti (Damai)	Chairperson
2	Shri Bibek Sewa	Vice-Chairperson
3	D.M., Darjeeling or his representative	Ex-Officio Member
4	To be nominated by the State Government	Member-Secretary
5	Director, CRI /or his representative	Ex-Officio Member
6	P.Ocum-D.W.O. (Darjeeling)	Ex-Officio Member
7	Shri Binam Ranapaheli (Damai)	Member
8	Shri Subhas Sundas	Member
9	Shri Rajesh Mothey	Member
10	Shri Sandip Darjee	Member
11	Shri Ranjit Darjee	Member
12	Shri Motilal Panchakoti	Member
13	Shri Khagendra Kumar Karkidholi	Member
14	Shri Amir Sundas	Member
15	Shri Shivnarayan Labar	Member
16	Shri Pralad Bhadari	Member
17	Shri Pawan Sundas	Member
18	Smt. Madhu Darjee	Member
19	Smt. Sumitra Labar	Member
20	Smt. Sharda Darnal	Member
21	Shri Sailendra Thatal	Member

The term of office in respect of Chairperson and other non-official members is for a period of five years from the date of notification and shall automatically expire on completion of five years.

adist 2016

Principal Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal