Government of West Bengal Backward Classes Welfare Department Administrative Building, Block - DJ, Sector –II, Salt Lake City Kolkata-700091 Website: <u>www.anagrasarkalyan.gov.in</u>

No.4325-BCW/7P-35/17 dated the 20th December, 2017.- In exercise of the power conferred by section 3 of the West Bengal Scheduled Castes Advisory Council Act, 2017(West Ben. Act XXIX of 2017), (hereinafter referred to as the said Act), and in supersession of this Department's notification No. 3345-BCW/7P-35/17, dated the 22nd September, 2017, the Governor is pleased hereby to constitute, with immediate effect, the West Bengal Scheduled Castes Advisory Council with the following members to exercise the powers conferred on, and perform the functions assigned to it, under the said Act, namely:-

(1)Hon'ble Chief Minister - Chairperson; (2)Hon'ble Minister-in-charge, Vice- Chairperson; Backward Classes Welfare Department (3)Commissioner, Backward Classes Welfare and Secretary; **Tribal Development Directorate** (4)Smt. Pratima Mondol, M.P. Member: (5) Shri Satyajit Biswas, M.L.A. Member: (6)Smt. Dipali Biswas, M.L.A. - Member: (7)Shri Debesh Mondal, M.L.A. Member: (8) Shri Biswanth Das, M.L.A. Member; (9) Shri Pramathanath Roy, M.L.A. Member; (10) Shri Manas Majumdar, M.L.A. Member; (11) Smt. Chhaya Dolui, M.L.A. Member; (12) Shri Umapada Bauri, M.L.A. Member; (13) Shri Abhedananda Thander, M.L.A. Member; (14) Shri Naresh Chandra Bauri, M.L.A. Member: (15) Shri Partha Pratim Roy, M.P. Member; (16) Shri Asit Mal, M.L.A. Member; (17) Dr. Upendranath Biswas, Chairman, Expert Member; West Bengal Scheduled Castes , Scheduled Tribes and Other Back Ward Classes Development and Finance Corporation

(18) Shri Samir Kumar Poddar, M.L.A.

Expert Member;

- 9) Smt. Bina Mondal, M.L.A.
- (20) Shri Sunil Kumar Mondal, M.P.
- (21) Chief Secretary, Government of West Bengal
- (22) Principal Secretary, Backward Classes Welfare Department
- Expert Member;
- Expert Member;
- Permanent Invitee;
- Permanent Invitee.

By order of the Governor, Jest Pr. Secy. to the Govt. of West Bengal.