GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL BACKWARD CLASSES WELFARE DEPARTMENT ADMINISTRATIVE BUILDING, DJ-4, SECTOR-II, SALT LAKE, KOL- 91

Website: www.anagrasarkalyan.gov.in

No.560-BCW/6S-55/2016

Dated: the 15th February,2018.

NOTIFICATION

The "The West Bengal Kurmi Development and Cultural Board" was constituted vide resolution no. 201-BCW/6S-57/2016 dated the 18^{th} January, 2017 and duly published in the Kolkata Gazette Extraordinary on the 18^{th} January, 2017 .

Now, in terms of para 3(a) of the said resolution, the Governor is hereby pleased to nominate the following members to the General Body:-

SI.	Name	Portfolio
1.	Shri Sunil Mahato, s/o- Late Kalipada Mahato	Chairman
2.	Shri Rathindra Nath Mahata, s/o- Late Ramani Mahata	Vice-Chairman
3.	Shri Shrikanta Mahata	Vice-Chairman
4.	Shri Ananda Mahato, s/o- Gobinda Mahato	Vice-Chairman
5.	District Magistrate, Purulia or his representative	Ex-officio Member
6.	District Magistrate, Bankura or his representative	Ex-officio Member
7.	District Magistrate, Jhargram or his representative	Ex-officio Member
8.	District Magistrate, Paschim Medinipur or his representative	Ex-officio Member
9.	P.O.cum D.W.O.,Purulia	Member-Secretary
10.	PO-cum-DWO, Bankura	Ex-officio Member
11.	PO-cum-DWO, Jhargram	Ex-officio Member
12.	PO-cum-DWO, Paschim Medinipur	Ex-officio Member
13.	Director, Cultural Research Institute	Ex-officio Member
14.	Shri Bikash Chandra Mahata, s/o- Late Nitai Ch. Mahata	Member
15.	Shri Benimadhab Mahata, s/o- Dinabandhu Mahata	Member
16.	Shri Amiya Mahata, s/o- Baneswar Mahata	Member
17.	Shri Raj Kr. Mahata, s/o- Anadi Ch. Mahata	Member
18.	Shri Pankaj Kr. Mahata, s/o- Late Gosta Mahata	Member
19.	Shri Sandip Mahata, s/o- Late Atul Ch. Mahata	Member
20.	Shri Vijay Kr. Mahata, s/o- Late Sitaram Mahata	Member
21.	Smt. Niyati Mahata, w/o- Sadhan Mahata	Member

22.	Shri Jatip Prasad Mahata, s/o- Late Niranjan Mahata	Member
23.	Shri Biren Mahata, s/o- Late Dibakar Mahata	Member
24.	Shri Rameshwar Mahato, s/o- Late Baburam Mahato	Member
25.	Shri Radhanath Mahato, s/o- Sitaram Mahato	Member
26.	Smt Nirmala Mahato, w/o- Late Dr. Chuttulal Mahato	Member
27.	Shri Hangseswar Mahato, s/o- Late Bholanath Mahato	Member
28.	Shri Biswanath Mahato, s/o- Atul Mahato	Member
29.	Shri Chitta Ranjan Mahato, s/o- Phanibhushan Mahato	Member
30.	Shri Joyram Mahato, s/o- Late Rohini Mahato	Member

The term of office in respect of Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson and other non-official members is for a period of five years from the date of notification and shall automatically expire on completion of five years.

Principal Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. Shri;
- 2. The Commissioner, Purulia Division;
- 3. The District Magistrate, Purulia;
- 4. The District Magistrate, Bankura;
- 5. The District Magistrate, Jhargram;
- 6. The District Magistrate ,Paschim Medinipur;
- 7. The Commissioner, BCW Directorate;
- 8. The P.O.-cum-D.W.O., Purulia;
- 9. The P.O.-cum-D.W.O,Bankura;
- 10. The P.O.-cum-D.W.O, Jhargram;
- 11. The P.O.-cum-D.W.O, Paschim Medinipur;
- 12. The Managing Director, West Bengal SC, ST & OBC Development & Finance Corporation;
- 13. The Director, CRI, Kolkata;
- 14. The P.S. to the Hon'ble Chief Minister, Govt. of West Bengal;
- 15. The P.S. to the Minister-in-Charge, Backward Classes Welfare Department of W.B.;
- 16. The P.S. to the Chief Secretary, Govt. of West Bengal;
- 17. The P.S. to the Principal Secretary, Backward Classes Welfare Department;
- 18. Website of this Department (www.anagrasarkalyan.gov.in).

Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal.