GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL BACKWARD CLASSES WELFARE DEPARTMENT ADMINISTRATIVE BUILDING, DJ-4, SECTOR-II, SALT LAKE, KOL- 91 Website: <u>www.anagrasarkalyan.gov.in</u>

No.: 4104 -BCW/6M-20/2007(Pt. I)

Dated the 29th August, 2018.

NOTIFICATION

The "Panchanan Barma Sangrahashala O Goveshana Kendra" was constituted vide resolution no. 973-BCW dated the 2^{nd} April,2008.

Now, in terms of para 3.1 of the said resolution, and in supersession of all earlier notifications on the subject ,the Governor is hereby pleased to nominate the following members to the General Council:-

SI.	Name	Portfolio
1.	Shri Hiten Barman, Hon'ble MLA, 5-Sitalkuchi AC	Chairman
2.	Sub Divisional Officer, Mathabhanga	Vice-Chairman
3.	Sri Arun Kumar Barma, retd. School Teacher & grandson of Thakur Panchanan Barma	Member Secretary
4.	Sri Jagadish Ch. Barma Basunia, Hon'ble MLA, Sitai	Member
5.	Smt Pushpita Roy Dakua, Sabhadhipati, Coochbehar Zilla Parishad	Member
6.	Shri Lalit Pramanik, Saha- Savadhipati, Cooch Behar Zilla Parishad	Member
7.	Dr. Kalyani Poddar(Das), Chairperson, DPSC	Member
8.	Sri Umakanta Barman, S/O Lt. Sadananda Barman, Sabhapati, Mathabhanga-II Panchayat Samity	Member
9.	Prof. Dipti Roy, Dewanhat College	Member
10.	Prof. Sablu Barman, s/o Sri Abhay Barman, Cooch Behar Panchanan Barma University	Member
11.	Dr. Afzal Hossain, Principal, Sitalkuchi College	Member
12.	Sri Jyotirmoy Ray, School Teacher	Member
13.	Smt. Annamayee Adhikary, w/o Sri Radhakanta Barma, HM, Newtown Girls High School	Member
14.	Smt. Ashima Sarkar, Asst. HM, Newtown Girls High School	Member
15.	Smt. Kana Basu Barman, Teacher, Dewanhat High School	Member
16.	Sri Paresh Ch. Barman, s/o Lt. Manteshwar Barman, Teacher	Member
17.	Smt. Chinu Roy, Social Worker, Sitai	Member
18.	Smt. Mukti Roy,Savapati, Dinhata-1 Panchayat Samity	Member
19.	Sri Subrata Roy, s/o Lt. Gajendra Roy, Sitalkuchi P.S.	Member
20.	Sri Rabindra Nath Barman,s/o Lt. Khijindra Natha Barman, Social Worker, Sitalkuchi	Member
21.	Sri Girendra Nath Barman, s/o Lt. Ramlochon Barman, Social Worker, Sitalkuchi	Member

22.	Sri Kamalakanta Pramanik, s/o Lt. Bachchuram Pramanik, Social	Member
	Worker, Sitalkuchi	
23.	Smt. Suniti Barman, Pradhan, Khalishamari GP	Member
24.	Abu Bakkar Siddique, EX- Pradhan, Khalishamari GP	Member
25.	Sri Sushil Ch. BarmanS/O Lt. Kachu Barman	Member
26.	Sri Sukheswar Dewri, s/o Lt. Baneswar Dewri, Tufanganj- II	Member
27.	Sri Kamaleshwar Sarkar,S/O Lt. Kachal Sarkar, Tufanganj, Social	Member
	Worker	Member
28.	Dr. Arpita Narayan, Social Worker, Cooch Behar	Member
29.	Smt. Renubala Roy, Social Worker, Mathabhanga	Member
30.	Smt. Fulti Roy, Social Worker, Mekhliganj	Member
31.	Smt. Jayita Barman, Social Worker, Dinhata	Member
32.	Smt. Pritikana Roy Pramanik Barman, Social Worker, Sitalkuchi	Member
33.	District Welfare Officer, B.C.W., Cooch Behar	
34.	District Manager, WBSCSTOBC Dev. & Fin. Corporation	Member
35.	District Information & Cultural Officer Court Put	Member
35.	District Information & Cultural Officer, Cooch Behar	Member
	Block Development Officer, Sitalkuchi	Member
36.	Block Development Officer, Mathabhanga-1	Member

The term of office in respect of Chairman, Vice-Chairman and other non-official members is for a period of three years and shall automatically expire on completion of three years.

2018

Principal Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal.

No.: 4104 /1(11)-BCW/6M-20/2007(Pt.I)

Dated the 29th August, 2018.

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. Shri;
- 2. The Commissioner, Jalpaiguri Division;
- 3. The District Magistrate, Cooch Behar;
- 4. The Commissioner, BCW& TDD Directorate;
- 5. The D.W.O., BCW, Cooch Behar;
- 6. The Managing Director, West Bengal SC , ST & OBC Development & Finance Corporation;
- 7. The District Manager, WBSCSTOBC Dev. & Fin. Corporation;
- 8. The P.S. to the Hon'ble Chief Minister, Govt. of West Bengal;
- 9. The P.S. to the Chief Secretary, Govt. of West Bengal;
- 10. The P.S. to the Principal Secretary, Backward Classes Welfare Department;

11. Website of this Department (<u>www.anagrasarkalyan.gov.in</u>).

Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal.