Government of West Bengal Backward Classes Welfare Department Administrative Buildings, DJ-4, Bidhannagar, Sector – II, Kolkata-700091

Website: www.anagrasarkalyan.gov.in

NOTIFICATION

No. 3345-BCW/7P-35/17 dated the 22nd September, 2017. — In exercise of the powers conferred by section 3 of the West Bengal Scheduled Castes Advisory Council Act, 2017, (hereinafter referred to as the Council), the Governor is pleased hereby to constitute, with immediate effect, the Council with the following members, namely: -

(1)	Hon'ble Chief Minister	-	Chairperson
(2)	Hon'ble Minister-in-charge,		
	Backward Classes Welfare Department	-	Vice-Chairperson
(3)	Commissioner, Backward Classes Welfare and		
	Tribal Development Directorate	-	Secretary
(4)	Smt. Pratima Mandol, MP	F	Member
(5)	Shri Satyajit Biswas, MLA	-	Member
(6)	Shri Biswajit Das, MLA	-	Member
(7)	Shri Debesh Mondal, MLA	-	Member
(8)	Shri Biswanath Das, MLA	-	Member
(9)	Dr. Nirmal Maji, MLA	-	Member
(10)	Shri Manas Majumdar, MLA	-	Member
(11)	Smt Chhaya Dolui, MLA	-	Member
(12)	Shri Umapada Bauri, MLA	-	Member
(13)	Shri Abhedananda Thander, MLA	-	Member
(14)	Shri Naresh Chandra Bauri, MLA	-	Member
(15)	Shri Jagadish Das, MLA	-	Member
(16)	Shri Asit Mal, MLA	-	Member
(17)	Shri Hiten Barman, MLA	-	Expert Member
(18)	Shri Samir Kumar Poddar, MLA	-	Expert Member
(19)	Smt. Bina Mondal, MLA	-	Expert Member
(20)	Shri Khageswar Roy, MLA	-	Expert Member
(21)	Chief Secretary, Government of West Bengal	-	Permanent Invitee
(22)	Principal Secretary, Backward Classes Welfare Department	-	Permanent Invitee

By order of the Governor,

Pr. Secy. to the Govt. of West Bengal.